A New Life and a New Plan


I recently went back to college after several years. I’m also starting a new job in two weeks. I’m going to be working two to three times as many hours at my new job as I do now. I can’t handle any more failures in my life right now. Although I have a 97% in my class this term, the workload is extremely light and I’m still struggling to stay caught up. I really don’t want to take another “break” from college, but I need to get adjusted to my new schedule before I can continue. I’m also going to take some time to focus on my music. (I play trombone, and I’m learning guitar and piano.) I am also going to work on the short story/novel that I started writing some time ago. Therefore, I am taking some time off from school at the end of the term ending on Tuesday. I don’t see this as a failure, I see it as a successful completion of the term, and setting myself up for success in other areas of my life, and a successful completion of my degree in the future.

Leave a Reply

