Inner Peace, At Last!


I am at a crossroads in my life in several areas. I have been praying and begging God to help me figure everything out. I went for a midnight drive tonight. I turned off the radio. I prayed. But, this time, instead of me speaking to God, I did something different. I simply listened. I listened with my heart. I listened with my spirit. I got mixed messages for a few minutes. But then I remembered something. Stand where there is peace. And, suddenly, everything was so clear. I listened to and felt the Holy Spirit guide me through each question, and each answer. I listened with an open heart while the Holy Spirit explained the reasons why I should make each of those choices. I have made my decisions. I am at peace. I am just going to patiently wait for God’s plan to unfold. Thank You, Heavenly Father!!

One thought on “Inner Peace, At Last!

  1. Pingback: The Mountain: Radical Obedience | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

