Hearing God’s Voice


I truly feel that the Heavenly Father has been speaking to my heart and soul since I’ve been recovering. I thought having this surgery was a mistake. But, I needed it, physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. I was really struggling at work. I was struggling with who I was as a person, and who I was in Christ. Over the past several days, I have been questioning a lot of things. I thought I needed to do so much just for more money. I thought I needed to go back to college and start a new career. But that’s not the case. God has me where he wants me. I have a purpose for where I am right now. Will I have a job to come back to? When it’s all said and done, I’m not sure. But even if I don’t, God will provide. I will find another job. I will get my bills paid. There is another job that I was going to apply for, but I decided not to. Now, I believe that I should at least give it a shot. My purpose in life isn’t to be rich. I’m not meant to have the kind of lifestyle I’ve always dreamed of. I’m meant to be in the trenches, fighting side by side with veterans and people suffering from Serious Mental Illness. That’s why I have had the experiences that I have had. I’ve been there. I know what it’s like. This has made me realize that I had to have this surgery to recharge, refresh and renew my heart, mind and soul to really go out there and be the best help I can be for those in need.

Leave a Reply

